1st Day Of Practice
So I went to hit balls today at Glenwoodie with the new clubs. Was only gonna take 3 irons and 3 woods but decided to take the whole bag. It was chilly! Again, nobody on the range until later when 3 guys came, with one of them wearing shorts! Brrr! I bought a small bucket, started with the 5-iron, then went to the 8 then the 5wood, 3wood and driver, then hit 2 balls with the 3iron. Not too bad for the first time. Hit a number of balls left, which may have been from my left hamstrings being tight, which is a previous problem Ive had since January. I didnt stretch beforehand, so a couple shots I couldnt keep a firm left side. Also had to hit off mats instead of grass, so was a little hesitant to get under the balls. The rubber tees were a little high for the fairway woods as well. Almost every shot was left or straight, but I get an incomplete for this one. Just gettin my feet wet with the clubs. Probably go again next weekend.

